My cat gone viral

Do you often check your viewer stats on wordpress? Occasionally, I’ll glance at the bar graph knowing that it is pretty consistent. So recently, I became aware of a sudden huge spike over Thanksgiving weekend, increasing to thousands number of visitors for my cat Yun Yun’s Catbus costume. From the looks of it, my pictures are being massively shared on Facebook, Tumblr, and Plurk, with most traffic coming from Taiwan! Whoa, my cat went viral and an international cat sensation! You can read my original post: My Cat is a Bus

There are so many sites sharing, that it’s hard to keep track. Here are a few screenshots where I’m getting all this attention:

people2.com.tw facebook page – Over 7K likes and 4K shares!

http://hak-ka.tumblr.com – Lovely layout of my photos:)

It’s so crazy seeing her cute face everywhere when I go on Google search. And even more crazy how information can spread so fast through the wild world wide web. Here I’m thinking, it’s just me and my computer talking. Anyways, I am overwhelmed and ecstatic for the all the likes, spreading the joy, and thank you for all those who credited me for my work because that is very important to me. Enjoying the 15 minutes!

Also in other good internet news, my company Ipomoea Films is featured on Style Me Pretty California. During springtime, we filmed an absolutely beautiful DIY wedding in Sonora, California at the Union Hill Inn. Our bride and groom are really the best people you’ll ever meet and I am so happy to see their wonderful wedding featured. See their lovely wedding pictures by En Pointe Photography and our sweet wedding video highlight here: http://www.stylemepretty.com/california-weddings/2012/11/27/sonora-wedding-at-union-hill-inn-from-en-pointe-photography/

As for Yun Yun, we are keeping her humble and not letting that inner diva get over her pretty little head:) Again thank you all for liking my work!

2 thoughts on “My cat gone viral

Leave a comment