Art Show + Ice Cream on Top

Last weekend, I went to the Meridian Interns Program (MIP) reunion show’s opening reception at Meridian Gallery. When I was in high school, I worked at this non-profit art gallery, located in downtown San Francisco. For this year’s reunion show, alumni interns were asked to submit their artwork, so I was really happy for the opportunity to display my work.  I submitted a painting, drawing, and a collaborative video with Yip about our business Ipomoea Films. And of course cat inspirations in all three pieces:) I got to see some friends, wonderful art work and even made a little speech! The show will up til August 20th. So check it out, if you’re in the area.

Also on our way back home that day, we stopped by Berkeley and got some ice cream at Ici! Wonderful creamy ice cream with quality ingredients you can taste. They have some creative flavors and hand rolled cones. Their shop is just cute and pretty and I love their logo.

Got the Candied Cacao Nibs! Perfect end to a great day in the city:)

(Yea I’m wearing a sweater because summer in the bay is cold.)

Leave a Reply

